Local Arts Programs logo

Local Arts Programs

Local Arts Programs

Celebrating excellence in creative and performing arts education in our public schools

Telephone02 8512 1108

Emailtheartsunit@det.nsw.edu.au

Activity for all local arts programs is temporarily suspended for the foreseeable future to support efforts to limit the spread of COVID-19 and maintain the safety and wellbeing of students and staff.

This is a platform for students, parents and teachers to find out about local creative and performing arts programs and events across the state.

Local arts programs offer learning opportunities for students and teachers in dance, drama, music and visual arts. 

For more information about arts programs in your area, please contact your local Arts Coordination Officer.

Peter Hayward
Arts Coordination Officer (Acting)
Nirimba Education Office
Email: peter.s.hayward@det.nsw.edu.au
Phone: 9208 7655

Therese Doyle
Arts Coordination Officer
Macquarie Park Education Office
Email: therese.doyle4@det.nsw.edu.au
Phone: 9886 7066

Michelle Murphy 
Arts Coordination Officer
Riverwood Education Office
Email: michelle.murphy3@det.nsw.edu.au
Phone: 9408 8920

Susan Sukkar
Arts Coordination Officer (Mon - Wed)
Strathfield Education Office
Email: susan.sukkar@det.nsw.edu.au
Phone: 0430 299 221

Ravenna Gregory 
Arts Coordination Officer (Relieving Thur - Fri)
The Arts Unit
Email: ravenna.gregory@det.nsw.edu.au
Phone: 8512 1183

Michael Major
Arts Coordination Officer (Relieving)
Coffs Harbour Education Office
Email: michael.major@det.nsw.edu.au
Phone: 6656 6616

Heather Williams
Arts Coordination Officer
Merewether Public School
Email: heather.l.williams@det.nsw.edu.au
Phone: 4963 7598

Di Hall 
Arts Coordination Officer
Tamworth Education Office
Email: di.c.hall@det.nsw.edu.au
Phone: 6755 5063

Michael Major
Arts Coordination Officer (Relieving)
Coffs Harbour Education Office
Email: michael.major@det.nsw.edu.au
Phone: 6656 6616

Di Reichelt
Arts Coordination Officer
Dubbo Education Office
Email: dianne.reichelt@det.nsw.edu.au
Phone: 6883 6328

Sue Dawson
Arts Coordination Officer
Warilla Education Office
Email: susan.i.dawson@det.nsw.edu.au
Phone: 4267 6166

Michelle Murphy
Arts Coordination Officer
Riverwood Education Office
Email: michelle.murphy3@det.nsw.edu.au
Phone: 9408 8920

Sue Dawson 
Arts Coordination Officer
Warilla Education Office
Email: susan.i.dawson@det.nsw.edu.au
Phone: 4267 6166

Di Reichelt 
Arts Coordination Officer
Dubbo Education Office
Email: dianne.reichelt@det.nsw.edu.au
Phone: 6883 6328

Di Alexander 
Arts Coordination Officer
Wagga Wagga Education Office
Email: diana.alexander@det.nsw.edu.au
Phone: 6937 3814